Skip to the content

Open Meetings & Championships

Open Meetings and Championships at HISC will feature a dedicated event page, including the Official Documents, On-line entry, Entry lists and details of the event programme and information for competitors.

The Open Events lists the additional Open Meetings, Championships, Regattas and any special club events for the season. If an event page is available, a link will be provided in the table below.

Event Entry - The entry form or entry link will be available on the dedicated page for the event.

General Information for visiting sailors see the Information Sheet

Open Results available here

Open Events for 2018

Date Event Results
Sat 24 - Sun 25 Mar 29er Grand Prix - Open Meeting  
Mon 2 Apr Charity Open Pursuit Race  
Sat 28 - Sun 29 Apr RS Reunion Event  
Mon 7 May May Charity Open Pursuit Race  
Sat 12 - Sun 13 May F15 Southerns & Bulwark Open Meeting  
Sun 13 May International Moth Open Meeting  
Sat 26 - Sun 27 May HISC Whitsun Open Regatta  
Sat 26 - Sun 27 May Int 14 Hayling Hull OM  
Mon 28 May Whitsun Charity Open Pursuit Race  
Sat 9 - Sun 10 Jun Solo Tyler Open Meeting  
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Jun Fireball Open Meeting  
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Jun Merlin Rocket Open Meeting  
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Jun Scorpion Open Meeting  
Fri 22 - Sun 24 Jun Laser Masters Open Meeting  
Sat 30 - Sun 1 Jul Optimist Open Meeting  
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Jul RS Tera Open Meeting  
Sun 22 - Fri 27 Jul Solo National Championship  
Sun 29 - Fri 3 Aug 29er National Championship  
Sun 12 Aug Glyn Charles Open Pursuit Race  
Mon 13 - Fri 17 Aug Chichester Harbour Race Week  
Sun 26 Aug Cock of the Harbour Open Pursuit Race  
Mon 27 - Fri 31 Aug Youth Open Race Week  
Fri 7 - Mon 10 Sep Contender National Championship  
Sat 8 - Sun 9 Sep Tasar National Championship  
Sun 9 Sep Cruiser Regatta Cup  
Sat 22 Sep Round Hayling Windsurf Race  
Sun 23 Sep Windsurf/Boardsports Festival  
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Sep 505 Euro Cup  
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Oct RS Feva Grand Prix  
Sat 13 Oct Sparkes Trophy - Cruiser OM  
Sun 14 Oct Nab Cup - Cruiser OM  
Sat 3 Nov Nov/Dec Sat Open Series (3 Nov to 16 Dec)  
Sun 4 Nov Nov/Dec Sun Open Series (4 Nov to 17 Dec)  
Sun 23 Dec Christmas Cracker Open Pursuit Race  
Wed 26 Dec MRSC Winkle OM  

For all Open Results see the Open Results page