Skip to the content

HISC Training Fixtures & Events

Training Courses for HISC members to be held on the days indicated for the various events below.

Please contact the office on 023 9246 3768 if you require a date mid-week or on a date not listed as we may be able to accommodate you.

Training Course Dates 2020

RYA Youth Stage 1 & 2 Course    
Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 May 0930 – 1600 £160.00
Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 June 0930 – 1600 £160.00
Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 August 0930 – 1600 £160.00
     
RYA Adult Level 1 & 2 Course    
Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 April 0930 – 1600 £160.00
Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 May 0930 – 1600 £160.00
Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 August 0930 – 1600 £160.00
     
Women on Water    
Block 1 Thursday 23 April – 21 May 1000 – 1300 £ TBA
Block 2 Thursday 4 June – 2 July 1000 – 1300 £ TBA
Block 3 Thursday 10 Sept – 1 Oct 1000 – 1300 £ TBA
Three Day WOW Friday 26 – Sunday 28 June 1000 – 1500 £ TBA
     
Dinghy Instructor Course     
Monday 20 to Friday 24 July 0900 – 1700  £450.00
Pre Assessment Date TBA 0900 – 1700 Included in DI Course
     
Improver Sailing Sessions    
Wednesday 6 May 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 13 May 0930 – 1230 £35.00
Wednesday 20 May 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 3 June 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 10 June 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 17 June 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 24 June 0930 – 1230 £35.00
Wednesday 1 July 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 8 July 0930 – 1230 £35.00
Wednesday 15 July 0930 – 1230 £35.00
Wednesday 9 September 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 16 September 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 23 September 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 4 November 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 11 November  0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 18 November 0930 – 1230  £35.00
Wednesday 25 November 0930 – 1230  £35.00
     
RYA Powerboat Level 2     
Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 February 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 February 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 March  0930 – 1600  £210.00
Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 April 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Monday 6 & Tuesday 7 April 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Tuesday 14 & Wednesday 15 April 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Thursday 16 & Friday 17 April 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 April 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 30 & Sunday 31 May 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 June 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 August 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 August 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 August 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 29 & Sunday 30 August 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 5 & Sunday 6 September 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 September 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 3 & Sunday 4 October 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 10 & Sunday 11 October 0930 – 1600 £210.00
Saturday 24 & Sunday 25 October 0930 – 1600 £210.00
     
HISC Safety Boat Course    
Wednesday 8 April 0930 – 1600 £90.00
Thursday 9 April 0930 – 1600 £90.00
Friday 10 April 0930 – 1600 £90.00
     
RIB Refresher Session    
Sunday 29 March 0900 – 1200 £20.00
Saturday 11 April 0900 – 1200  £20.00
Saturday 16 May 0900 – 1200 £20.00
Saturday 6 June 0900 – 1200 £20.00
Saturday 27 June 0900 – 1200 £20.00
Saturday 4 July 0900 – 1200 £20.00
Saturday 18 July 0900 – 1200 £20.00
Saturday 26 September 0900 – 1200 £20.00
Saturday 31 October 0900 – 1200 £20.00
     
First Aid Courses    
Sunday 19 January 0930 – 1600 £60.00
Saturday 28 March 0930 – 1600 £60.00
Sunday 26 April 0930 – 1600 £60.00
Sunday 12 July 0930 – 1600 £60.00
Sunday 20 September 0930 – 1600 £60.00
Sunday 1 November 0930 – 1600 £60.00
     
First Aid Refresher Session    
Saturday 25 April 1330 – 1530 £20.00
Saturday 11 July 1330 – 1530 £20.00
     
HISC VHF Radio Course    
Wednesday 19 February 1900 – 2030 £20.00
Wednesday 18 March 1900 – 2030  £20.00
Wednesday 15 April 1900 – 2030  £20.00
Wednesday 13 May 1900 – 2030  £20.00
Wednesday 10 June 1900 – 2030  £20.00
Wednesday 8 July 1900 – 2030  £20.00
Wednesday 5 August 1900 – 2030  £20.00
Wednesday 9 September 1900 – 2030  £20.00
     
One to One Private Sailing Lessons 
Please contact [email protected] for more details
  Two Hours  £75.00
  Full Day £140.00
     
     
     
Bookings for the following will open soon please see newsletter for details
     
Youth Easter Race Camp    
Monday 6 – Thursday 9 April 0930 – 1600  £ TBA
     
Youth Beginner Windsurfing    
Tuesday 14 – Friday 17 April 0930 – 1600  £ TBA
     
Youth Training Week    
Tuesday 26 – Friday 29 May 0930 – 1600  £ TBA
     
Youth Summer Training Camp    
Monday 10 – Friday 14 August 0930 – 1600 £ TBA