Skip to the content

HISC Youth Fixtures

Youth Racing is very successful with ever growing numbers of young sailors learning to race at HISC.

There are opportunities to progress both at HISC, and also in youth squads to national and international level. Several young Club members have achieved this.

Youth Training & Race Fixtures 2018

Date Event
Mon 27 - Fri 31 Aug Youth Open Race Week
Sat 1 Sep Seals - Briefing 14.00
Sat 1 Sep Teen Race - briefing 12.30, start 13.45
Sat 1 Sep September Pennant Weekend day 1
Sun 2 Sep September Pennant Weekend day 2
Sat 8 Sep Youth Sailing #8- Book from Wed via Office - Meet changed and rigged 09.30
Sun 9 Sep Youth Racing Equinox #1
Sat 15 Sep Club 29er Transition Training - see newsletter nearer the time for details
Sat 22 Sep Youth Sailing #9 - Book from Wed via Office - Meet changed and rigged 09.30
Sun 23 Sep Youth Racing Equinox #2
Sat 29 Sep Tera and Feva Sprints - see newsletter nearer the time for details
Sun 30 Sep Youth Racing Equinox #3
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Oct RS Feva Grand Prix
Sat 6 Oct Youth Sailing #10 - Book from Wed via Office - Meet changed and rigged 09.30
Sun 7 Oct Youth Racing Equinox #4
Sun 14 Oct Youth Racing Equinox #5
Sat 20 Oct Teen Race - briefing 12.30, start 13.45
Sat 20 Oct October Pennant Weekend day 1
Sun 21 Oct October Pennant Weekend day 2
Mon 22 - Fri 26 Oct Youth Sprints - start times tbc class captains
Sat 27 Oct Optimist and Tera Sprints
Sun 28 Oct Youth Racing Equinox #6
Sun 4 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Open Series #1
Sat 10 Nov Youth Sprints
Sun 11 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Open Series #2
Sun 18 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Open Series #3
Sun 25 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Open Series #4
Sun 2 Dec Youth Fire Cracker Open Series #5
Sun 9 Dec Youth Fire Cracker Open Series #6
Sun 16 Dec Youth Fire Cracker Open Series Final
Wed 26 Dec MRSC Winkle OM