Skip to the content

HISC Youth Fixtures

Youth Racing is very successful with ever growing numbers of young sailors learning to race at HISC.

There are opportunities to progress both at HISC, and also in youth squads to national and international level. Several young Club members have achieved this.

2023 Youth NOR & SIs - Available here

Youth Race Fixtures 2024

Date Start Event Tide
Sat 30 Mar 12:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 1 HW 14:20
Sun 31 Mar 12:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 2 HW 15:00
Thu 4 Apr   Feva - Laser Harbour Series Day 1 HW 08:09
Fri 5 Apr   Feva - Laser Harbour Series Day 2 HW 09:26
Sun 7 Apr 11:00 Youth Energiser Series #1 HW 10:12
Tue 9 - Fri 12 Apr   Easter Race Camp  
Sun 14 Apr 14:00 Youth Energiser Series #2 HW 16:32
Sun 14 Apr 15:00 Spring General Meeting  
Sun 21 Apr 11:00 Youth Energiser Series #3 HW 11:19
Sun 28 Apr 14:00 Youth Energiser Series #4 HW 15:10
Sat 4 May 13:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 1 HW 08:56
Sun 5 May 11:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 2 HW 09:59
Sun 12 May 14:00 Youth Energiser Series #5 HW 15:28
Sat 18 - Sun 19 May   RS 30th Birthday Regatta - Youth HW 08:39
Sun 19 - Sun 26 May 11:00 Youth Energiser Series #6 HW 09:45
Sat 25 May 12:00 Seals #1 HW 13:39
Mon 27 - Thu 30 May   Youth Training Camp  
Sun 2 Jun 11:00 Youth Sizzler #1 HW 08:22
Sat 8 - Sun 9 Jun   Optimist Open Meeting HW 13:43
Sun 9 Jun 13:00 Youth Sizzler #2 HW 14:29
Sat 15 Jun 14:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 1 HW 06:22
Sun 16 Jun 11:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 2 HW 07:22
Sat 22 Jun 11:00 29er/RS800/RS700 Sprint Racing HW 12:37
Sat 22 Jun 11:00 Seals #2 HW 12:37
Sun 23 Jun 12:00 Youth Sizzler #3 HW 13:23
Sun 30 Jun   Youth Sizzler #4 HW 06:45
Sun 7 Jul 12:00 Youth Sizzler #5 HW 13:30
Sat 13 Jul 14:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 1 HW 17:22
Sun 14 Jul 11:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 2 HW 18:07
Sat 20 Jul 11:00 29er/RS800/RS700 Sprints  
Sat 20 Jul 11:00 Seals #3 HW 11:31
Sun 21 Jul 11:00 Youth Sizzler #6 HW 12:17
Sun 28 Jul 11:00 Youth Sizzler #7 HW 17:52
Mon 29 Jul   Youth Race Week 29 Jul to 2 Aug TBC  
Sun 4 Aug 12:00 Youth Scorcher #1 HW 12:42
Mon 5 - Fri 9 Aug   Family Fun Week  
Mon 5 Aug   Mengeham Junior Week 5 to 9 Aug  
Sun 11 Aug 11:00 Youth Scorcher #2 HW 16:31
Sun 18 Aug 11:00 Youth Scorcher #3 HW 11:12
Mon 19 - Fri 23 Aug   Chichester Harbour Race Week Hw 11:56
Sat 24 Aug 16:00 Seals #5 HW 17:19
Sun 25 Aug 11:00 Youth Scorcher #4 HW 16:27
Tue 27 Aug   RYA Start Racing (Youth)  
Sun 1 Sep 11:00 Youth Scorcher #5 HW 11:56
Sun 8 Sep 14:00 Youth Scorcher #6 HW 15:12
Sun 15 Sep 11:00 Youth Scorcher #7 HW 10:01
Sat 21 Sep 13:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 1 HW 14:24
Sun 22 Sep 11:00 Youth Pennant Weekend - Day 2 HW 15:09