Skip to the content

Menu

HISC Youth Fixtures

Youth Racing is very successful with ever growing numbers of young sailors learning to race at HISC.

There are opportunities to progress both at HISC, and also in youth squads to national and international level. Several young Club members have achieved this.

Youth Training & Race Fixtures 2019

Date Event
Sat 6 Apr Opi and Tera Sprints - Briefing 1045 First Start 1200
Sun 7 Apr Rust Remover
Sun 7 Apr Youth Racing - Spring Engerizer No. 1
Sun 14 Apr Youth Racing Spring Engerizer No. 2
Mon 15 - Thu 18 Apr Easter Race Camp
Sat 20 Apr Youth Pennant Weekend Train & Race
Sat 20 Apr Youth Sailing - Briefing 1100
Sat 20 Apr Youth Work Party
Sun 21 Apr Red Ribbon Training Club
Sun 21 Apr Youth Pennant Racing
Sun 28 Apr Youth Racing Spring Engerizer No. 3
Sat 4 May Youth Sailing - Briefing 1000
Sun 5 May Red Ribbon Training Club
Sun 5 May Youth Racing Spring Engerizer No. 4
Mon 6 May Youth Sailaway
Sat 11 May Feva Sprints - Briefing 1300 First Start 1400
Sun 12 May Youth Racing Spring Engerizer No. 5
Sat 18 May Youth Pennant Weekend - Train & Race
Sat 18 May Youth Sailing - Briefing 1000
Sun 19 May Red Ribbon Training Club
Sun 19 May Youth Pennant Race
Mon 27 May Youth Sailaway
Tue 28 - Fri 31 May Youth Training Week
Sat 1 Jun Supported Youth Windsurfing - 0930
Sat 1 Jun Tera Sprints - Briefing 0900 First Start 1000
Sat 1 Jun Youth Sailing - Briefing 0900
Sun 2 Jun Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1000
Sun 2 Jun Youth Racing Summer Sizzler No. 1
Sat 8 Jun Red Ribbon Training Club
Sat 8 Jun Youth Pennant Weekend - Train & Race
Sun 9 Jun Youth Pennant Weekend
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Jun Optimist Open Meeting
Sat 15 Jun Youth Sailing
Sun 16 Jun Youth Racing Summer Sizzler No. 2
Sat 22 Jun Opi Sprints - Briefing 1300 First Start 1400
Sat 22 Jun Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1400
Sun 23 Jun Youth Racing Summer Sizzler No. 3
Sun 30 Jun Youth Racing Summer Sizzler No. 4
Sat 6 Jul Opi and Tera Sprints - Briefing 1200 First Start 1300
Sat 6 Jul Youth Sailing - Briefing 1300
Sun 7 Jul Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1300
Sun 7 Jul Youth Racing Summer Sizzler No. 5
Sun 14 Jul Red Ribbon Regatta
Sun 14 Jul Youth Racing Summer Sizzler No. 6
Sat 20 Jul Youth Pennant Weekend - Train & Race
Sat 20 - Sun 21 Jul Youth Stage 1 and 2 Course
Sat 20 Jul Seals - Briefing 13:00
Sun 21 Jul Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1300
Sun 21 Jul Youth Pennant Weekend
Sun 28 Jul Youth Racing Summer Sizzler No. 7
Sat 3 Aug Feva Sprints or Team Racing - Briefing 1100 First Start 1200
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug Youth Stage 1 and 2 Course
Sun 4 Aug Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1300
Mon 5 - Fri 9 Aug Family Fun Week
Mon 12 Aug Youth Open Race Week - 12 to 16 Aug
Sat 17 Aug Opi and Tera Sprints - Briefing 1100 First Start 1200
Sat 17 Aug Parent and Child Regatta
Sat 17 Aug Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1200
Sat 17 - Sun 18 Aug Youth Activity Weekend
Sun 18 Aug Seals - Briefing 12:30
Mon 19 Aug CHRW Race Week at HISC - 19 to 23 Aug
Sat 24 Aug 420 2019 National Championship
Mon 26 Aug Youth Sailaway
Sat 31 Aug Tera Open Meeting D1
Sat 31 Aug Youth Sailing - Briefing 1100
Sun 1 Sep Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1100
Sun 1 Sep Tera Open Meeting D2
Sun 1 Sep Youth Racing Autumn Equinox No. 1
Sun 1 Sep Seals - Briefing 12:00
Sun 8 Sep Youth Racing Autumn Equinox No. 2
Sat 14 Sep Youth Sailing - Briefing 1100
Sun 15 Sep Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1100
Sun 15 Sep Barts Bash
Sat 21 Sep Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1400
Sat 21 Sep Youth Pennant Weekend - Train & Race
Sat 21 Sep September Pennant Weekend D1
Sun 22 Sep Youth Pennant Weekend
Sun 22 Sep September Pennant Weekend D2
Sat 28 Sep Youth Sailing - Briefing 1000
Sun 29 Sep Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1030
Sun 29 Sep Youth Racing Autumn Equinox No. 3
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Oct Feva Grand Prix OM
Sat 5 Oct Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1400
Sun 6 Oct Youth Racing Autumn Equinox No. 4
Sat 12 Oct Feva Sprints - Briefing 1000 First Start 1100
Sat 12 Oct Youth Sailing - Briefing 1000
Sun 13 Oct Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1030
Sun 13 Oct Youth Racing Autumn Equinox No. 5
Sat 19 Oct Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1300
Sat 19 Oct Youth Pennant Weekend - Train & Race
Sat 19 Oct October Pennant Weekend D1
Sun 20 Oct Youth Pennant Weekend
Sun 20 Oct October Pennant Weekend D2
Sun 27 Oct Youth Racing Autumn Equinox No. 6
Sat 2 Nov 29er Sprints
Sat 2 Nov Supported Youth Windsurfing - 1430
Sun 3 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Series No.1
Sun 10 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Series No. 2
Sun 17 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Series No. 3
Sun 24 Nov Youth Fire Cracker Series No. 4
Sun 1 Dec Youth Fire Cracker Seresi No. 5
Sun 8 Dec Youth Fire Cracker Series No. 6
Sun 15 Dec Youth Fire Cracker Series No. 7