Skip to the content

HISC Youth Fixtures

Youth Racing is very successful with ever growing numbers of young sailors learning to race at HISC.

There are opportunities to progress both at HISC, and also in youth squads to national and international level. Several young Club members have achieved this.

Youth Training & Race Fixtures 2020

Date Event
Sat 11 Jul Feva Team Racing - CANCELLED
Sun 12 Jul Youth Sizzler Series No.5 - CANCELLED
Sun 12 Jul Windsurf Club 8 - CANCELLED
Sat 18 Jul Tera & Optimist Sprints - CANCELLED
Sat 18 Jul Youth Saturday Sailing - CANCELLED
Sun 19 Jul Youth Sizzler Series No.6 - CANCELLED
Sat 25 Jul Windsurf Club 9 - CANCELLED
Sun 26 Jul Windsurf Club 10 - CANCELLED
Sat 1 Aug Youth Saturday Sailing - CANCELLED
Sun 2 Aug Youth Scorcher Series No.1
Mon 3 Aug Family Fun Week - 3 to 7 Aug
Sun 9 Aug Youth Scorcher Series No.2
Sun 9 Aug Windsurf Club 11
Sat 15 Aug Youth Activity Weekend
Sun 16 Aug Cock of the Harbour Charity Open Pursuit Race
Sun 16 Aug Youth Activity Weekend
Sun 16 Aug Youth Scorcher Series No.3
Mon 17 Aug CHRW Race Week at HISC - 17 to 21 Aug - CANCELLED
Sat 22 Aug Seals - Briefing TBA
Sat 22 Aug Youth Saturday Sailing - Briefing 1000 First Start 1100
Sun 23 Aug Youth Scorcher Series No.4
Sun 23 Aug Windsurf Club 12
Mon 24 Aug Youth Open Race Week - 24 to 28 Aug
Sun 30 Aug Youth Scorcher Series No.5
Mon 31 Aug Glyn Charles Charity Open Pursuit Race
Sat 5 Sep Seals - Briefing TBA
Sat 5 Sep Youth Saturday Sailing - Briefing 1000 First Start 1100
Sat 5 Sep Youth Sep Pennant Train & Race
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Sep September Pennant Weekend
Sun 6 Sep Windsurf Club 13
Sun 20 Sep Youth Equinox Series Series No.1
Sun 27 Sep Youth Equinox Series Series No.2
Sat 3 Oct Youth Saturday Sailing
Sun 4 Oct Youth Equinox Series Series No.3
Sun 4 Oct Windsurf Club 14
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Oct October Pennant Weekend
Sun 11 Oct Youth Oct Pennant Train & Race
Sun 18 Oct Youth Equinox Series Series No.4
Sun 25 Oct Youth Equinox Series Series No.5
Sun 1 Nov Youth Firecracker Series
Sat 7 Nov Windsurf Club 15
Sun 13 Dec Youth Firecracker Series - Final